Featured ArticlesA Selection of Articles From the Archive That We Thought Most Newsworthy

All 12 pupils from Appledore Primary School who took a safe cycling training course at the school gained the cycling proficiency award.

The successful young cyclists, who received their certificates from the headmaster, Mr Emlyn Williams, were: Brian Tricker, Kim Bowden, Mark Ellis, Robbie Graham, Alan Cox, Ursula Day, Michelle Peters, Dawn Fisher, John Bartlett, Andrew Pascoe, Simon Jones and Michael Wigmore.

21.1.1977 Appledore cyclists

Gazette article dated 21 January 1977

Login Form